Working with Teams and Groups
3 min
You can share conversations on the Social Board with specific teams and groups.
- In the Social Board workspace, a team is defined by an administrator but anyone can create a group.
- Messages sent to a team are delivered to all team members and responses by a team can be viewed by all team members.
- Messages posted to a group can be viewed by everyone in the group. Anyone with access to the Social Board can join a group that you have created. You cannot choose which members can belong to your group.
Creating a Group in Your Social Board
- Log in to Neurons for ITSM.
- Open the Social Board workspace.
- Click Groups activity > Manage Groups. The Manage Groups page is displayed.
- Click Create new group. The Create new group page is displayed.
- Enter information into the fields:
- Name, Owner - auto-filled from your log-in user role, and Description.
- Click Save to save the group.
- Click Close to close the Create new group page.
Joining a Group
- Log in to Neurons for ITSM.
- Open the Social Board workspace.
- Click Groups activity > Manage Groups. The Manage Groups page is displayed.
- Click Join a group. If you have already joined a group, skip this step.
- Click Join from the Public Groups tab within the group box.
- Click Close.
Leaving a Group
- Log in to Neurons for ITSM.
- Open the Social Board workspace.
- Click Groups activity > Manage Groups. The Manage Groups page is displayed with your current groups.
- Click Leave.
- Click Yes for the prompt message.
The group no longer appears on the My Groups tab.
You cannot delete a group, but you can leave a group. However, you cannot leave a group that you created.
