Extended Task Workflow Block
4 min
the extended task workflow block is an extension of the task workflow block it has the same functionality, except that there are additional fields that you can configure extended task workflow block properties previously, the owner field displayed a user's first and last name when selecting a team in the extended task the system now displays the user's login id instead this change reduces confusion caused by users with similar names and helps administrators accurately identify users when assigning tasks exit ports exit port description accepted the task status is set to accepted completed the task status is set to completed cancelled the task status is set to canceled timed out the workflow is terminated as incomplete because an event exceeded the defined length of time properties property description title a unique name for the workflow block task type the task type copy from predefined task specifies if the task is copied from a predefined task service (optional) optional the service team the team owner the owner relationship to task the relationship to the task notification quickaction the notification quick action timeout duration field sets a timeout based on a field duration sets a timeout based on duration enter the number of days, hours, and minutes hours of operation selection name sets a timeout constrained by hours of operation choose the name of your hours of operation from the list see setting up hours of operation docid qp9oyhxnf2bf5fnn2nex hours of operation field sets a timeout constrained by an hours of operation field target object fields task type the task type enter a literal value or choose an object from the drop down list the available fields and target object fields appear based on the chosen object value the value of the business object field overwrite overwrites the default values with this value actions button action move up, move down rearranges the items in the table this changes the order in which they are processed the order of processing can affect the creation or update of the business object, as specific values are determined to be correct or not save commits your settings cancel exits without saving
