Exporting and Importing Page Setting and Global Setting Templates
2 min
use the page designer page to create reusable templates by exporting and importing page layouts, settings, widgets, and module configurations you can modify widgets, settings, and properties directly from the interface export and import changes to global settings, such as page layouts, logos, and primary and secondary button styles each exported file includes background images, color settings, widget configurations, and module details this functionality enables consistent design across workspaces, supports the sharing of custom layouts, and helps maintain backups for future use benefits of the export/import functionality include consistent style usage across different workspaces sharing custom styles with others as a zip file creating backups of existing page settings for future reuse for instance, users can add new widgets to the page remove existing widgets modify settings of existing widgets, like list widgets adjust global settings properties provide translations for widget titles customize elements such as logo, content width, buttons, typography, and headers tweak options for specific widgets such as list widgets, hero banners, text, and search widgets these templates can then be imported to quickly set up new workspaces without starting from scratch to export the page settings and global settings template click page settings or global settings , and select workspace from the dropdown list make required changed, and click publish click actions and select export to save the template enter a file name and save it in the preferred folder for future reference to import the page settings and global settings template select the workspace from the drop down list click actions , and select the import locate the saved page settings or global settings template file click yes to confirm the overwrite in the import changes popup after successful import, click ok click publish to apply the configuration to the page settings or global settings tab click save and continue editing to keep changes as a draft, or click delete draft to discard it
