Roll back from V3 version
2 min
role administrator the table below lists the rollback paths supported for each role type when migrating from v3 roles supported versions v2 (modern) ui or v1 (classic) non v1 (classic) only by default, the self service portal uses v3 for new customers you can change it to v2 (modern) if required change the self service portal to v2 or v1 to roll back from v3 portal to required version, do the following log in to as an in the configuration console, click build > user interface styles > style editor in the exceptions / custom roles section a select self service from the role dropdown list b select ui v2 (formerly modern) or ui v1 from the ui dropdown list c click save to verify the change, login as a user the portal displays the selected ui version for non self service roles to rollback to v1 (classic) to roll back a non self service user role from v3 portal to v1 (classic), do the following log in to as an in the configuration console, click build > user interface styles > style editor in the exceptions / custom roles section a select self service from the role dropdown list b select ui v1 from the ui dropdown list c click save log in using the selected role to confirm that the portal displays ui v1 (classic)
