Retiring a Service
0 min
You can retire a service that is no longer used. Before retiring a service, ensure that it is not being used for incidents, service requests, request offerings, escalations, and so on. Retiring a service could have unexpected consequences.
- Log in to the application as a service owner.
- Open the Services workspace.
- Select the service to retire.
- From the Action Menu, select No Category > Retire Service.
The system retires but does not delete the service and then lists Retired next to its name.
