Creating a customized message
If an application is blocked or the connection fails for any other reason, you can customize the error message presented to the device user. You can customize the error message by adding your company logo, company name, custom text, and a Help link.
Procedure
| 1. | In the Ivanti Access administrative portal, go to Profile > Branding > Remediation Page |
|---|
| 2. | In Page Options, select I want to customize the page presented to users |
|---|
| 3. | In Customization Settings, click Choose File |
|---|
The graphic must be no more than 300 pixels wide and 50 pixels high.
If you do not want to upload a graphic, select Remove logo.
| 4. | Enter a Message |
|---|
You can enter up to 255 characters.
| 5. | Enter a Help message |
|---|
| 6. | Enter the Help Link |
|---|
| 7. | Enter the Help Link Text that the |
|---|
| 8. | Click Save Changes |
|---|
The Preview section displays the customized message.
Device users are now presented with the customized message.
Use Reset to Default option, in the Remediation page or Service Unavailable page to restore the default values when the profile was created.
Creating a customized warning message
You can customize the warning messages to device users when a Conditional Access Rule is set to warn.
Procedure
| 1. | In the Ivanti Access administrative portal, go to Profile > Branding > Warning Page. |
|---|
| 2. | In Customization Settings, click Choose File |
|---|
The graphic must be no more than 300 pixels wide and 50 pixels high.
If you do not want to upload a graphic, select Remove logo.
| 3. | Enter a Warning Message |
|---|
You can enter up to 255 characters.
| 4. | Enter a Help message |
|---|
| 5. | Enter the Help Link |
|---|
| 6. | Enter the Help Link Text that |
|---|
| 7. | Enter the Continue Button Text that the users see to click and proceed. |
|---|
| 8. | Click Save Changes |
|---|
The Preview section displays the customized message.
Device users are now presented with the customized message.
Use the Reset to Default option, in the Warning page to restore the default values when the profile was created.
