---
title: Sharing a View
slug: rbvm-help/sharing-a-view
createdAt: 2026-10-26T13:51:21.673Z
---

**Summary**: This article describes how to share a view.

To make a view visible to other users, you can share the view. You can share a view in multiple ways.

First, you can check the box to share the view when you first create it or update it.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/9rfvxhrv8FA-8bxcK2IRv/VC9J6ZBwLTncMcT3thD92_view-share-checkbox.png" position="flex-start" size="57" width="400" height="313" initialPath="Resources/Images/View - Share Checkbox.png" githubPath="RBVM_14.70_help/Resources/Images/View - Share Checkbox.png" showCaption="false"}

Second, you can click the options menu on the view card and then select **Share**.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/9rfvxhrv8FA-8bxcK2IRv/qcSFB98H-QSyVI4EGgr5s_view-share-menu.png" position="flex-start" size="60" width="421" height="278" initialPath="Resources/Images/View - Share Menu.png" githubPath="RBVM_14.70_help/Resources/Images/View - Share Menu.png" showCaption="false"}

In the **Share View?** popup, confirm that you want to make the view visible by clicking **SHARE**.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/9rfvxhrv8FA-8bxcK2IRv/V1q8i359XNb-p3DwSgodu_view-share-confirm.png" position="flex-start" size="68" width="473" height="259" initialPath="Resources/Images/View - Share Confirm.png" githubPath="RBVM_14.70_help/Resources/Images/View - Share Confirm.png" showCaption="false"}

Now other users will be able to see the view. If they have the correct IAM privilege (View Control), users can also modify the view as well.

## Making a Shared View Private

If you later want to make a view private, you can either update the view or select **Unshare** from the view card.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/9rfvxhrv8FA-8bxcK2IRv/wAMucrrMb9UTnHjJPYWqC_view-unshare-menu.png" position="flex-start" size="55" width="387" height="214" initialPath="Resources/Images/View - Unshare Menu.png" githubPath="RBVM_14.70_help/Resources/Images/View - Unshare Menu.png" showCaption="false"}

When you make a view private, no other user will be able to access this view.
