---
title: Updating Your Social Board Profile
slug: neurons-for-itsm/admin-user-help/enu/latest/updating-your-social-board-profile
createdAt: 2026-07-14T19:16:24.883Z
---

You can update Social Board profile in the **Social Board** workspace, such as upload a profile picture and enter personal information about yourself that you want others to see.

However, your display name and email address are automatically derived from your user profile and cannot be changed.

## Uploading a Profile Picture

You can upload a JPG, GIF, or PNG file. The maximum file size limit is 2 MB.

1. Log in to the application and navigate to the **Social Board** workspace.
2. Click **Complete Your Profile** from **Activity Stream** on the left panel. The **Complete your profile** page appears.
3. Click **Choose a photo**. The navigation window opens.
4. Navigate to the image to use, highlight it, and click **Open**.
5. Click **Save**. The system uploads the image.
6. Click **Save** to close the window.

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
The system saves your profile picture.
:::

## Updating Your Phone Numbers and Personal Information

The **Primary Phone** and **Alternative Phone** fields are updated in your user profile on saving.

1. Log in to the application and navigate to the **Social Board** workspace.
2. Click **Complete Your Profile**. The **Complete your profile** page appears.
3. Enter your phone numbers and personal information.
4. Click **Save**.

:::hint{type="info"}
Only administrators can modify phone numbers, unless your role has been granted edit privileges.
:::

## Preventing Profile Modification

As an administrator, you can prevent certain roles from being able to modify their profiles in the **Social Board** workspace. Follow these steps:

1. From the Configuration Console, click **Configure&#x20;**>**&#xA0;Users and Permissions&#x20;**>**&#x20;Roles and Permissions** to open the **Roles and Permissions** workspace.
2. Click the role for which to prevent changing the profile.
3. Click the **Object Permissions** tab.
4. Select the **Profile** object.
5. Clear the **Edit** check box and click **Save**.
