---
title: Roll back from V3 version
slug: neurons-for-itsm/admin-user-help/enu/latest/roll-back-from-v3-version
createdAt: 2026-07-14T19:16:44.122Z
---

**Role**: Administrator

The table below lists the rollback paths supported for each role type when migrating from V3.

| Roles            | Supported Versions                          |
| ---------------- | ------------------------------------------- |
| Self Service     | V2 (Modern) Self Service UI or V1 (Classic) |
| Non Self Service | V1 (Classic) only                           |

:::hint{type="note"}
By default, the self service portal uses V3 for new customers. You can change it to V2 (Modern) if required.
:::

### Change the Self Service portal to V2 or V1

To roll back from V3 portal to required version, do the following:

1. Log in to Neurons for ITSM as an Administrator.
2. In the Configuration console, click **Build** > **User Interface Styles** > **Style Editor**.
3. In the **Exceptions / Custom Roles** section:

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
a. Select **Self Service** from the **Role** dropdown list.
:::

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
b. Select **UI v2 (formerly Modern)** or **UI V1** from the **UI** dropdown list.
:::

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
c. Click **Save**.
:::

4. To verify the change, Login as a Self Service user. The portal displays the selected UI version.

**For non self service roles to rollback to V1 (Classic)**

To roll back a non self service user role from V3 portal to V1 (Classic), do the following:

1. Log in to Neurons for ITSM as an Administrator.
2. In the Configuration console, click **Build** > **User Interface Styles** > **Style Editor**.
3. In the **Exceptions / Custom Roles** section:

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
a. Select **Self Service** from the **Role** dropdown list.
:::

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
b. Select **UI V1** from the **UI** dropdown list
:::

:::Paragraph{indent="1"}
c. Click **Save**.
:::

4. Log in using the selected role to confirm that the portal displays UI V1 (Classic).
