---
title: LDAP Sync Workflow Block
slug: neurons-for-itsm/admin-user-help/enu/latest/ldap-sync-workflow-block
createdAt: 2026-07-14T19:16:48.110Z
---

The **LDAP Sync** workflow block performs a synchronization of an existing LDAP configuration.

*LDAP Sync Workflow Block Properties*

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/parib0MC3hVoUNdfQdnac/zhNS9tcckN4TR3TE4vNVM_ldap-sync-block.png" position="flex-start" size="40" initialPath="../../../Resources/Images/help-images/LDAP sync block.png" githubPath="Content/Resources/Images/help-images/LDAP sync block.png" showCaption="false" indent="1"}

## Exit Ports

| Exit Port | Description                                                                                          |
| --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Started   | Continue to the next block.                                                                          |
| Failed    | General exit port for a failed integration action. A logical next step is to trigger a notification. |

## Properties

| Property                | Description                                                                                                                                                                         |
| ----------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Title                   | A unique name for the workflow block.                                                                                                                                               |
| LDAP Configuration Name | The LDAP configuration name. Choose from the drop-down list. See [Configuring LDAP Settings](docId\:cu-xe1esQwc_MZ5p2w2CE).  Do this before activating and publishing the workflow. |

## Actions

| Button | Action                 |
| ------ | ---------------------- |
| Save   | Commits your settings. |
| Cancel | Exits without saving.  |
