---
title: Re-assigning an Android device securely
slug: dmg-android/guide/re-assigning-an-android-device-securely
createdAt: 2026-10-06T07:46:34.719Z
---

The administrator can transfer the ownership of the Android devices from one user to a different user. During the re-assignment process, the device’s management profile will reconfigure or remap from the current user to the new user in the Android Enterprise mode.

:::hint{type="info"}
The device re-assignment can be done only with the devices in same mode. For example, you can re-assign a device in Work Managed Device mode to another user in the same mode.
:::

**Prerequisites**

Before you begin to securely re-assign the Android devices, make sure to check the following:

- The devices should be an Android Enterprise device.
- Limit the number of devices to 200 devices per secure re-assignment.
- The Android Enterprise user account should be in **Active** state.
- You cannot change the mode of the devices while it is re-assigning.
- Do not try to re-assign the device, if the device secure re-assignment is in progress.
- Make sure that the devices are not provisioned in Kiosk mode, DA mode, or Google Domain Account.

The device reassignment process will have the following statuses:

- Initiated
- Success
- Failed
- Pending

**Procedure&#xA0;**

1. Go to <font color="#323232">Device &amp; Users </font>> <font color="#323232">Devices</font>.
2. Select the devices.
3. Click **Actions** and navigate to **Android Only** > **Secure Re-assignment**.
   The **Secure Re-Assignment** window pane appears.
4. In the User field select the user from the drop-down list. Alternatively, enter one of the following user information to search the user:
   - User ID
   - First Name
   - Last Name
   - Email ID
5. Select the user.
6. Click, **Save**.
   A **Secure Re-assignment Warning** pane appears to make sure that there is an existing Android Enterprise valid configuration for the new user. Instead, the device will retire or wipe.

:::hint{type="info"}
If re-assignment process fails, the device’s management profile will reconfigure or remap the old user. Additionally, if the reconfigure or remap also fails, the device will be in **Stale** state.
:::

