---
title: Setting Secure Sign-In preferences
slug: device-management-apple/setting-secure-sign-in-preferences
createdAt: 2026-10-06T07:47:35.470Z
---

For multi-user devices, you can determine whether Wi-Fi settings are removed upon user sign out.

:::hint{type="info"}
WARNING: If you remove Wi-Fi settings on sign out for Wi-Fi only devices, these devices will be unable to connect to any network after the first user signs out.
:::

**Procedure&#xA0;**

1. In the Admin Portal, go to <font color="#323232">Settings &gt; System Settings &gt; Users &amp; Devices &gt; Multi-User</font>.
2. Select one of the following settings to specify how to handle Wi-Fi settings when device users sign out:
   - Keep Wi-Fi settings
   - Remove Wi-Fi settings for cellular-enabled devices
   - Remove Wi-Fi settings for cellular-enabled and Wi-Fi-only devices
3. If you want to clear the passcode on the device when the device user signs out, select the <font color="#323232">Clear passcode</font> option.
4. Click <font color="#323232">Save</font>.
